nybfu.org > fire patrol > station house 3
The Patrol quarters at 12 Dean Street, Brooklyn, opened in 1909 as part of the Brooklyn Insurance Salvage Corps and was designated Salvage Corps #1. Then in 1910 the Brooklyn Salvage Corps came under the supervision of the New York Board of Fire Underwriters. In 1911 Salvage Corps #1 became Fire Patrol #8 when all New York City and Brooklyn units were re-numbered. Then in 1958 with the discontinuance of units this unit became Fire Patrol #3.
Questions about this site contact the Webmaster Site Design by: Bard Interactive